Delegation gives you the ability to assign specific permissions to a User on your account. Granting Delegate permissions gives your delegate access to your Contacts and allows them to take actions with those Contacts on your behalf.
Note: Once a Delegate's Permissions are granted they cannot be edited. If you wish to edit them you will need to remove the Delegate and re-add them with the new desired Permissions.
Following are the different types of Permissions that can be assigned to a Delegate.
Delegate has permission to Add a new Contact to your account.
Your Delegate has permission to view your Contacts list.
Your Delegate has permission to update or edit any information in your Contact's Record. This includes adding notes, tasks and sending invites to your Contacts on your behalf.
Delegate has permission to Remove any of your Contacts.
Delegate has permission to send a Deployment on your behalf.
Delegate has permission to execute any functions that will result in User being billed.